Manor Academy

Achievement, Engagement and Enjoyment.

Term Dates

The Academy term dates for 2016/17 are as follows :-

(Please make a special note of the Professional Development Days which STAFF are in and Students are not).

Academy Terms 2016/17

Autumn Term - Thursday 1st September to Friday 16th December 2016

Spring Term - Tuesday 3rd January to Friday 7th April 2017

Summer Term - Monday 24th April to 21st July 2017

Professional Development Days

(staff are in school, students are not)

Thursday 1st September 2016

Friday 2nd September 2016

Friday 21st October 2016

Monday 20th February 2017

Friday 30th June 2017

Holidays 2016/17

October Half Term 24th October 2016 to 28th October 2016

Christmas Holiday 19th December 2016 to 2nd January 2017

February Half Term 13th February 2017 to 17th February 2017

Easter Holiday 10th April 2017 to 21st April 2017

May Bank Holiday 1st May 2017

May Half Term 29th May 2017 to 2nd June 2017


Academy Terms 2017/18

Autumn Term Monday 4th September to Friday 22nd December 2017
Spring Term Monday 8th January to Friday 29th March 2018
Summer Term Monday 16th April to Friday 20th July 2018

Holidays 2017/18

October Half Term 23rd October 2017 to 27th October 2017 (inclusive)
Christmas Holidays 25th December 2017 to 5th January 2018 (inclusive)
February Half Term 12th February 2018 to 16th February 2018 (inclusive)
Easter Holidays 30th March 2018 to 13th April 2018 (inclusive)
May Half Term 28th May 2018 to 1st June 2018 (inclusive)

Bank Holidays

December 25th 2017
December 26th 2017
January 1st 2018
March 30th 2018
April 2nd 2018
May 7th 2018
May 28th 2018